Relinquishment to God Again

As events have significantly deteriorated through Elaine’s ongoing quest for peace, we have all been stretched tremendously. My own intense, inner turmoil for her along with other life concerns had pulled me again into sinful ‘God drifting.’ I cried out to Him through my own spiritual quest with confession and repentance. In participating in my own spiritual housecleaning for the last few days, resolution and peace has come to me, even in continuing tough circumstances.

I have had to relinquish my controlling tendencies to God for this and a number of other burdensome situations presently experienced. Today I confessed that my selfish fretting in trying to fix situations had driven me farther from trusting in Christ for His answers.

God works in multiples. I praise Him that even in Elaine’s present turmoil I have been reminded afresh of the power of God in again turning my burdens over to Him. The test for me is to continue to leave them there and believe Him to accomplish that which in my own power is impossible.

“I can do all things through Christ Who strengthens me.” (Philippians 4:13).

About Our Dark Night of the Soul: Finding Solace Through Suffering

Our Dark Night of the Soul: Finding Solace Through Suffering shares the true story about a sudden family tragedy. As author of the book to be published in the summer of 2014, the true account tells of my sister being rear ended by a drunk driver. She barely survives the high speed crash being left to live as a quadriplegic. Written from a brother's perspective, the manuscript shares the heartfelt story of ongoing physical and emotional pain experienced by both victim and family. Only through God's grace can a family survive such a tragedy!
This entry was posted in Suffering. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

