Three Year Anniversary Perspectives

9:13:13 Visit with Elaine

Photo of Sept. 13, 2013 Visit

As I write, tomorrow marks the three year anniversary of Elaine’s accident. As I ponder my own attitudes in comparing today with last year’s two year blog entry, I honestly see some positive heart changes within me.

Although I see Elaine continuing to suffer with some of the very same ongoing daily hardships, I see my heart more tender, less judgmental and more forgiving of others.

With each tear Elaine sheds, I share in her grief. However, I am thankful that even in her paralysis she demands no feeding tube or ventilator as the case three years ago.

As I recall my old friendships, actually acquaintances, that have mostly disappeared, I thank God for a strong Bible church and a few out of state, godly brothers who encourage me frequently by phone.

In remembering my past daily work regiment, I thank God for His provisions in granting me freedom to write, publish a book and be available for on call family needs.

Visually, I see the circumstances surrounding Elaine’s accident changing little. Yet spiritually I see my heart being tendered more deeply toward Christ through His transforming power and grace.

For all of His heart work within me, God gets the glory!

About Our Dark Night of the Soul: Finding Solace Through Suffering

Our Dark Night of the Soul: Finding Solace Through Suffering shares the true story about a sudden family tragedy. As author of the book to be published in the summer of 2014, the true account tells of my sister being rear ended by a drunk driver. She barely survives the high speed crash being left to live as a quadriplegic. Written from a brother's perspective, the manuscript shares the heartfelt story of ongoing physical and emotional pain experienced by both victim and family. Only through God's grace can a family survive such a tragedy!
This entry was posted in Suffering and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Year Anniversary Perspectives

  1. christiansbuy@ccybernet.com says:

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

