Allowing God to Dynamite Walls of Hindrances

Last week I sensed the need for counsel and prayer as continuing hindrances blocked my path. I, under my wife’s suggestion along with her accompanying me, sought prayer and counsel with our church pastor and elder. I painfully shared with them of my life being stalemated in so many directions.

Life had presented me with so many challenging events for decades. At our meeting, the elder asked me specific questions to better understand my blockages. Although feeling my personal interactions with God over hurts and pain had been already dealt with, he along with my pastor reminded me that deeper, unresolved heart issues can still prevent God’s blessings.

I had believed all my spiritual business had been previously accomplished. I had attempted to forgive everyone I knew. However in that session, as layers on an onion being peeled back, I learned that I had more God business in which to attend.

After the elder reminded me of the James passage of confessing our faults one to another in order to be healed, I dropped to my knees. I sensed the Holy Spirit bring to mind a cast of people I must deeply forgive. In mixing tears with prayers, I began to pray aloud earnestly in forgiving others for all the pain inflicted upon me. I also repented again of my personal sins, too.

At our meeting’s conclusion, I shook the hands of both the elder and pastor upon leaving. I sensed a huge weight had been lifted off me. I heard the elder speak of good things being in store for me in the coming days. A few days later, I saw his prophecy come to pass with God opening up avenues particularly in my book publishing process.

In fact, just this morning, I received a gracious book endorsement from a world-renown author. This afternoon, I learned another author expressed a desire to read and consider writing an endorsement. By the evening, I checked my email to discover yet another very well-known author’s kind endorsement.

In confessing, repenting of sin and forgiving others, God dynamites walls of hindrances to set His son and daughter free. All God’s children need a spiritual housecleaning at times, for God, Himself, to move in His fullness upon their behalf.

About Our Dark Night of the Soul: Finding Solace Through Suffering

Our Dark Night of the Soul: Finding Solace Through Suffering shares the true story about a sudden family tragedy. As author of the book to be published in the summer of 2014, the true account tells of my sister being rear ended by a drunk driver. She barely survives the high speed crash being left to live as a quadriplegic. Written from a brother's perspective, the manuscript shares the heartfelt story of ongoing physical and emotional pain experienced by both victim and family. Only through God's grace can a family survive such a tragedy!
This entry was posted in Suffering and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

