Pictures…

A different family picture made only about 4 months prior to Elaine’s accident

I can remember times of becoming rather annoyed by photo takers requesting picture poses. I endured multiple camera clicks. At the time, I could not see the real value of the photo shoot.

Tonight as I viewed a picture of my healthy sister and her husband as newlyweds, I cherished a special moment in time. In fact, I probably took that very picture, myself. In seeing the Kodak memory, events I had not thought of in years came to mind.

The photo captured a precious moment in time decades ago that reflected a simple, long ago era.

Camera clicks can really be a good thing….

About Our Dark Night of the Soul: Finding Solace Through Suffering

Our Dark Night of the Soul: Finding Solace Through Suffering shares the true story about a sudden family tragedy. As author of the book to be published in the summer of 2014, the true account tells of my sister being rear ended by a drunk driver. She barely survives the high speed crash being left to live as a quadriplegic. Written from a brother's perspective, the manuscript shares the heartfelt story of ongoing physical and emotional pain experienced by both victim and family. Only through God's grace can a family survive such a tragedy!
This entry was posted in Suffering. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

